Get off the phone!

cell phone

So a guests walks up to the counter tonight to be checked in. I start asking questions and he is answering. But then he asks the weirdest question. “So what do you wanna do tonight?” I looked at him with a confused look on my face. It was then I realized he had one of those damn earbugs in his ear. WTF!

Hello! You are trying to check into a hotel right now. Your little booty call can wait a minute. It probly was that same girl who came to do some favors for a guest if ya know what I mean. If not read my first blog.

For future reference, get off the phone. You are only wasting my time when I have sit here and wait on your conversation to end before I can do my job.

I guess I will have to start talking over their conversation until they are just forced to tell the other end to hang on or they will call them back.

3 Responses to “Get off the phone!”

  1. Joshua Says:

    ugh. i worked at a very classy hotel a few months back and i had this one guy that checked in for 3 nights every two weeks and seriously, he was on the phone EVERY SINGLE TIME i saw him. i usually just ignore the person until they talk to me, and only me at check in time.. although, perhaps that’s why they terminated me.. ha!

    • Most people would be lost without their phones connected to their ear. Ill admit I would be too. But atleast I have the decency to hang up if I have someone in front of me.

  2. MyopicPsychotic Says:

    Ignore him until he acknowledges you. That is SOOOOO rude.

Leave a Reply

